Materials

Click on the title to read the talk description. All talks with their short descriptions are here.

Scroll to top

Day 1. December 09

Time UTC+03:00  & Track
Lecture
Track 1
Track 2
Track 3
Track 4

No talks in Favorites yet

16:55 - 17:15
16:55 Track 1
17:15 - 18:30
17:15 Track 1
Kusto (Azure Data Explorer): Microsoft's interactive Big Data platform
Aleksandr Sloutsky
Microsoft
Gleb Lesnikov
Dodo Engineering
#datastorage  #analytics  #dataengine 
17:15 Track 2
17:15 Track 3
17:15 Track 4
Highly Normalized Hybrid Model, or how we implemented the storage model
Evgeny Ermakov
Yandex.Taxi
Nikolay Grebenshchikov
Yandex.Taxi
#dwh  #anchor  #datavault  #architecture  #datamodeling 
18:30 - 19:00
18:30 Track 1
19:00 - 20:15
19:00 Track 1
19:00 Track 2
19:00 Track 3
19:00 Track 4
20:15 - 20:30
20:15 Track 1
20:15 Track 2
20:15 Track 3
20:15 Track 4

Day 2. December 10

Time UTC+03:00  & Track
Lecture
Track 1
Track 2
Track 3
Track 4

No talks in Favorites yet

10:30 - 10:45
10:30 Track 1
10:30 Track 2
10:30 Track 3
10:30 Track 4
10:45 - 12:00
10:45 Track 1
10:45 Track 2
10:45 Track 3
NeoFS: Storing object data according to your rules
Stanislav Bogatyrev
NEO Saint Petersburg Competence Center
#objectstorage  #datastorage 
10:45 Track 4
Segmentation: A single window of knowledge about a user
Olga Makarova
ivi
Maria Nosareva
ivi
#streaming  #architecture  #tooling  #analytics 
12:00 - 12:30
12:00 Track 1
12:30 - 13:45
12:30 Track 1
Working with data at a low level
Nikolay Markov
Aligned Research Group
#python  #blas  #optimization 
12:30 Track 2
Digitizing a worker in real-time
Alexey Konyaev
CROC
#stream_analytics  #architecture  #iot 
12:30 Track 3
CI/CD for ML models and datasets
Mikhail Maryfich
Mail.Ru Group
#mlops  #orchestration  #tooling 
12:30 Track 4
13:45 - 14:00
13:45 Track 1
13:45 Track 2
13:45 Track 3
13:45 Track 4

Day 3. December 11

Time UTC+03:00  & Track
Lecture
Track 1
Track 2
Track 3
Track 4

No talks in Favorites yet

17:00 - 17:15
17:00 Track 1
17:00 Track 2
17:00 Track 3
17:15 - 18:30
17:15 Track 2
17:15 Track 3
18:30 - 19:00
18:30 Track 1
19:00 - 20:15
19:00 Track 1
19:00 Track 2
19:00 Track 3
20:15 - 20:30
20:15 Track 1
20:15 Track 2
20:15 Track 3

Day 4. December 12

Time UTC+03:00  & Track
Lecture
Track 1
Track 2
Track 3
Track 4

No talks in Favorites yet

10:30 - 10:45
10:30 Track 1
10:30 Track 2
10:45 - 12:00
10:45 Track 1
10:45 Track 2
12:00 - 12:30
12:00 Track 1
12:30 - 13:45
12:30 Track 1
Our repository for web analytics
Artur Hachuyan
Tazeros
#architecture  #analytics 
12:30 Track 2
13:45 - 14:00
13:45 Track 1
14:00 - 15:00
14:00 Track 1

Fan of Reactive. Works on RSocket and improves Project Reactor along the way. Co-author of the book "Hands‑On Reactive Programming in Spring 5". Java Champion.

Vitaly graduated from the Faculty of Physics of St. Petersburg State University. He taught at various universities, including St. Petersburg State University, HSE, and ITMO, for more than 15 years before going to work at Odnoklassniki, where he worked on big data analysis. In 2017, he joined JetBrains to create tools that help data engineers in their daily work. He was a speaker on Joker and SmartData.

Develops DWH at JetBrains. Developed recommender systems, a face recognition library, and drones. Loves St. Petersburg and languages.

Dmitry Bugaychenko

Graduated from St. Petersburg State University in 2004, got a PhD degree in the field of the formal logical methods in 2007. Spent almost 9 years in outsourcing without losing contact with the university and research community. Big data analysis at Odnoklassniki became for Dmitry an unique chance to combine theoretical knowledge and scientific foundation with the development of real and popular products. And this chance he gladly took advantage of by coming there in 2011. Joined Sber team in 2019.

An infrastructure-dealing engineer with almost 10 years of software development using various programming languages and platforms. About 8 years of Python programming experience as well as ~3 years of using Go, good knowledge of web technologies.

Teaching, mentoring, writing and translating articles on Python, Linux, Big Data, clouds, networking and algorithms. Expertise includes distributed and high-performanced systems, networking, algorithms, concurrency/parallelism, capacity planning and basic statistical data analysis. DevOps and CI/CD enthusiast.

Stanislav Lysikov

Stanislav has been building and touching up IT platforms infrastructure for the last 5 years, for the last 3 years he has supported such companies as Gazprom-Neft and Er-Telecom Holding. Loves telecom, 'cause it's the dream of an engineer with a big data shovel and a lot of scope for testing the craziest ideas and hypotheses. Founded community, organized big date meetups with Croc and Rostelecom.

Olga Makarova

Product analyst at ivi and Yandex. Ivi Big Data team manager.

Andrey Zhukov

Graduate of the Faculty of Geography, Moscow State University. Data Janitor since 2015. Long ago was a cartographer and geospatial engineer, but decided not to stop there. Once made a corporate GIS for foresters all over Russia. Worked with the Ministry of Defense and since then has been able to remain calm in any situation. Accidentally walked near Big Data, and since then all the things have started. For the last 2.5 years Andrey has been making the aviation industry better with S7 airlines.

Maksim Statsenko

"If artificial intelligence is our future, then big data is the coal of the locomotive that will bring us into it".

Maksim is working with data for 10 years. He has been building ETL Pipelines, Data Storages, analyzing Data, and working on Visualisation in government companies (RCOI), energy companies (MOEK, GAZPROM), Banks (BRC, VTB24), and IT companies (Yandex, Mail.Ru). Big Data is his wife and mistress. He's always ready to talk about it.

Aleksandr Sloutsky

Alexander Sloutsky is the Principal Engineering Manager of Microsoft's leading Big Data technology code-named Kusto. He is one of the four founders of this innovative project that has been powering Microsoft's digital transformation during past years. Before starting his work on Kusto, Alexander and his team were working on SQL Server Analysis Services — they were moving the technology into the Azure cloud.

Vitaly is a professor of functional programming, programming language theory, and computation theory. He is a member of the Haskell programming language standardization committee and the Haskell GHC compiler development supervisory committee, as well as the author of the book "Haskell in Depth" (Manning Publications).

Producer @ JUG Ru Group, organizes the largest conferences for developers in Russia. In the last 6 years Alexey's team arranged more than 50 conferences. Alexey has a very different background: from Software Engineer @ Oracle (JCK, Java Platform Group) to DevRel @ Odnoklassiniki.

Nadezhda Vesnina

Nadezhda has been testing software products for about 5 years, during which time she was responsible for the quality of products such as Monopoly.online, SBIS Accounting and Accounting. In her free time, she was always interested in Data Science and Big Data. Now Nadezhda can combine her interests and work, since she is a QA in the Big Data Tools development team at JetBrains.

Oleg works on enterprise Java web apps for 10 years already, his primary specialization is E-Government information systems in Public Administration. Today he is employed by JetBrains. Prior to joining JRG Oleg was working at Sberbank Technology where he was solving architectural problems and research in the field of automated business process management systems. And many things prior to STB like gosuslugi.ru (central e-government portal in Russia), Integrated Electronic Medical Record (central medical portal), information analysis and emergency calls system for Russian citizens, The IUPAT Integrated Member Services information system in the USA, MMORPG games at Playtox, Flussonic streaming media server and StarView Operational Intelligence platform (JVM-based programming language and IDE).

Jacek is an IT freelancer specializing in Apache Spark, Delta Lake, Apache Kafka and Kafka Streams (with brief forays into a wider data engineering space, e.g. Presto). Jacek offers software development and consultancy services with very hands-on in-depth workshops and mentoring. He is best known by his online books available free of charge at https://books.japila.pl/.

Phil Laszkowicz

Experienced creative technologist delivering over two decades of mobile, web, cloud, and edge solutions, focused on neural network/deep learning technologies, with leading organizations including ARM, Audi, Citigroup, Nvidia, Oracle, Porsche, Sony, and United Nations. YC Combinator alumni, and co-author of several books on software development and machine learning.

Artur Hachuyan

In 2014, Arthur created SocialDataHub, which knows everything about you and us: your favorite bar, the breed of cat, the car, and even the secret dream of learning French. SocialDataHub algorithms download open information from social networks, blogs, forums, and media around the clock. Chaotic and endless data blocks are connected and analyzed at the request of customers: brands want to target advertising and guess the desires of customers, journalists want to conduct investigations, government agencies want to find criminals.

Nikolay Averin

For the last 3 years, Nikolay has been working for Miro. Migrates the service's data from Redis to PostgreSQL. Implements the multi-tenant storage architecture at the application layer. Works on scaling and fault tolerance of databases. Half a backend engineer, half a DBA.

Evgeny Legky

Evgeny is a founder and CEO at Retable — a powerful cloud platform for visually exploring, cleaning and preparing data for Data Scientists and Data Engineers.

Also, Evgeny is a strategy consultant for high-growth Silicon Valley startups to help them build scalable data stacks and data-oriented products.

Till that has been a founder and CEO at Segmento, one of the biggest RTB startups in Russia (acquired by Sberbank), and a co-founder at Hintlab AI laboratory. Worked as a software developer at JetBrains and LG.

Pavel Yakunin

Lead developer and the team lead for the big data team at Deutsche Bank Investment division.

Pavel joined Deutsche in 2014. Before that, he managed to get a Ph.D. in quantum optics, spent some time as a developer in a small hedge fund, and then in Yandex. Pavel is building Big Data in DB with the team for almost four years now and would be happy to share his experience.

Pasha is a speaker and developer for the Big Data Tools team at JetBrains and the author of the Kotlin API for Apache Spark. In the past, he has worked in almost every IT position, from tech support to manager and data engineer. He loves talking to people about anything, but particularly he loves talking about IT. He's a Kotlin fan.

Roman Korobeynikov

All life goes with the flow. First, it was the Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics of Rostov University, then the IT industry. Roman worked in banks, integrators, game dev, and startups first as a developer, then a CTO. Currently Roman is a Java architect at VirtualHealth.

Aleksandr Ermakov

For over 15 years Aleksandr has been working on projects in the field of data processing and analysis. He worked for various international companies such as Pivotal, EMC, Dell. Participated in several international projects with Big Data and Online Analytics. Member and active participant of various non-commercial organizations Open Source Initiative (OSI), Linux Foundation, Apache Software Foundation. An active participant in the Big Data movement and Hadoop ecosystem projects.

For the last 3 years, Vlad has been working at Lamoda, where he has been doing his favorite thing in the design and creation of data warehouses and data lakes, as well as their automation. Besides the role of a systems engineer, he is engaged in DBA Vertica and the implementation of DevOps practices for Data Warehouse and Data Lake. Loves discussing Data Vault and Anchor Model implementations. 8 years of experience working with data warehouses. Designed and developed DWH for telecom and one major Japanese vendor. Found Zen in the form of ETL + MDM implementation based on Excel + Access + VBA.

Vsevolod has more than 10 years in IT industry. He tried his hands at different roles and directions. He worked with automated testing, fullstack development in different languages. Some time ago he lived in California and worked under contract at Google. Managed to work with various clients from financial sector. Worked at NEO SPCC startup where he was developing on Go.

Andrei has been working in IT for more than 15 years, head of the Java developers at KROK. During his career he took part in many custom development projects, mainly e-document flow systems and business processes automatization for several big Russian companies as a senior developer and an architect. At the universities of Moscow, he delivers lectures in development basics with the use of Java technologies. Organizer and leader of Moscow Java developers community.

Jeff has 11 years of experience in the big data industry. He is an open source veteran, started to use Hadoop in 2009, and is PMC of Apache project Tez/Livy/Zeppelin and committer of Apache Pig. His experience is not only on big data infrastructure but also on how to leverage these big data tools to get insight. He speaks several times at big data conferences like Hadoop summit, Strata + Hadoop World. Now he works in Alibaba Group as a staff engineer. Before that, he worked in Hortonworks where he had developed these popular big data tools.

Gleb Lesnikov

Works at Dodo Engineering, for the last 5 years Gleb has been building infrastructure, SRE. Now he is responsible for the architecture.

Vladimir Verstov

The lead of the DMP development at Yandex.Go. More than 10 years of experience in IT. At the university, Vladimir was engaged in parallel and distributed computing, developed his own CAD system, defended his Ph.D. in two specialties. 5 years in enterprise development in consulting. Vladimir went from a system analyst to Team & Tech Lead. For the last 4 years he has been working in data engineering at Yandex.Go.

Andrey Kucherov

More than 7 years in IT. For the last 4 years, Andrey has been working as Data Engineer in banks (Raiffeisenbank, VTB), consulting other banks about DataLake. Loves nontrivial tasks. Now he's developing microservices on Java for Apache Kafka at VTB.

Anton Pilipenko

Works as the head of development of the direction of big data in the SberMarket company. For a long time he was a PL/SQL developer of OLTP, and later OLAP systems, and also wrote monoliths and microservices. Anton managed to work in a bank, integrators, and startups. For the last 6 years, he has been developing various services based on the Hadoop stack. Loves Java and Espresso.

Vladimir has been working on performance and scalability of NetCracker platform (a software used by telecom operators for automatization of network management processes and network equipment) for ten years. His focus is Java and Oracle Database performance optimisations. Vladimir is an author of more than a dozen of performance improvements in the official PostgreSQL JDBC driver.

Igor Mosyagin

Igor is a Ph.D. in theoretical physics and mathematics and a tall guy. Igor identifies himself as a pragmatic engineer with a strong technical background and is currently a specialist in machine learning and data analysis in the personalization group of the Lamoda R&D department.

Vladislav works at Microsoft on cutting-edge technology from Big Data, code-named Kusto. He integrates Kusto with a variety of data sources and delivery systems for post-processing and indexing in Kusto. His team also develops libraries and OSS connectors for working with Kusto and is responsible for controlling access to the service and its security.

More than 10 years of experience in IT. Architect of data warehouses and analysis systems at Mail.ru Group and Yandex.Taxi. Candidate of Technical Sciences, author of more than 10 papers in data analysis, co-author of a monograph on the theory and practice of parallel database analysis.

Evgeny Rizhik

Evgeny has been with Microsoft since 2006 and is currently a Partner Software Engineer. 6 years ago Evgeny's team started a new innovative project in the field of analytics over big data, where he was one of the founders and lead developers. The project has grown into a large cloud service Azure Data Explorer (Kusto).

Neville is a data infrastructure engineer at Spotify and the creator of Scio. Over the years at Spotify he has been driving the adoption of Scala and new tools for data processing, including Scalding, Spark, Storm, Parquet, and now Apache Beam and Scio. Before that he worked on search quality at Yahoo! and old school distributed systems like MPI.

Machine Learning Engineer at Mail.Ru Group, specializes in Deep Learning. Mikhail has been engaged in machine learning for over 4 years, solves E2E problems, from problem formulation to rolling out into industrial operation and further system support. In his professional career, he values the reproducibility of results and good development processes above all.

Andrey Kuznetsov

7 years of full-time IT teaching, Information security and math stats. Ph.D. Currently works on developing recommender systems at ok.ru.

Maria Nosareva

Big Data developer at ivi.

Alexey Konyaev

Lead developer at CROC. Over 15 years of experience in IT. While working at CROK, Alexey took part in a project for the Federal State Statistics Service to automate the processing of statistical data from all over Russia. Now he's developing a system based on Indoor navigation technologies using Apache Kafka, Clickhouse, and Esper (complex event processing system).

Bronislav Zhitnikov

Bronislav has been working in IT for over 17 years and near 15 years in Software development. For the last 2 years, he has been developing the project "Raw data to DataWarehouse" in a Tinkoff as an Architect and a product owner. Creates an inner product base on Apache NiFi. Bronislav is also an administrator and active member of the NiFi Users community in Russia (@nifiusers).

Stanislav Bogatyrev

Co-founder and CIO of NEO Saint Petersburg Competence Center, where he's a lead of NeoFS development.

Before that, for over 15 years he worked in infrastructure and storage systems at Samsung Research, Clodo.ru, and DellEMC.

Nikolay Grebenshchikov

Over 15 years of experience in the IT field. For the last 1.5 years, Nikolay has been developing data storage at Yandex.Taxi. Specializes in MPP Greenplum DBMS.

Lee Moon soo is a founder of staroid.com, a platform that bridges the gap between the open source community and enterprise users.

He has been working on building a sustainable open source eco-system since he created an open source project Apache Zeppelin and a business around it.

Ksenia Tomak

Former C# developer, for the last 6 years she has been worked with various data storage. Now she's a Data Engineering Tech Lead at Dodo Engineering and co-organizer of DE or DIE meetup. Focus: database engines, data processing optimization, data modeling.

Andrey Vershinin

Quantum developer on the European equity trading algorithms team at Bank of America. Before that, he was a Java developer in a trading platform for currency exchange in the investment division of Deutsche Bank. Andrey was also involved in corporate portals and even the communication layer in an online game.

Материалы

Чтобы посмотреть описание доклада, щелкните на название. Все доклады с кратким описанием — здесь.

К началу

09 декабря. День 1

Время UTC+03:00  & Трек
Доклад
Трек 1
Трек 2
Трек 3
Трек 4

Вы пока не добавили ни одного доклада в Избранное

16:55 - 17:15
16:55 Трек 1
17:15 - 18:30
17:15 Трек 1
17:15 Трек 2
17:15 Трек 4
18:30 - 19:00
18:30 Трек 1
19:00 - 20:15
19:00 Трек 1
19:00 Трек 2
19:00 Трек 3
19:00 Трек 4
20:15 - 20:30
20:15 Трек 1
20:15 Трек 2
20:15 Трек 3
20:15 Трек 4

10 декабря. День 2

Время UTC+03:00  & Трек
Доклад
Трек 1
Трек 2
Трек 3
Трек 4

Вы пока не добавили ни одного доклада в Избранное

10:30 - 10:45
10:30 Трек 1
10:30 Трек 2
10:30 Трек 3
10:30 Трек 4
10:45 - 12:00
10:45 Трек 1
10:45 Трек 3
10:45 Трек 4
12:30 - 13:45
12:30 Трек 1
12:30 Трек 2
12:30 Трек 3
12:30 Трек 4
13:45 - 14:00
13:45 Трек 1
13:45 Трек 2
13:45 Трек 3
13:45 Трек 4

11 декабря. День 3

Время UTC+03:00  & Трек
Доклад
Трек 1
Трек 2
Трек 3
Трек 4

Вы пока не добавили ни одного доклада в Избранное

17:00 - 17:15
17:00 Трек 1
17:00 Трек 2
17:00 Трек 3
17:15 - 18:30
17:15 Трек 2
17:15 Трек 3
18:30 - 19:00
18:30 Трек 1
19:00 - 20:15
19:00 Трек 1
19:00 Трек 2
20:15 - 20:30
20:15 Трек 1
20:15 Трек 2
20:15 Трек 3

12 декабря. День 4

Время UTC+03:00  & Трек
Доклад
Трек 1
Трек 2
Трек 3
Трек 4

Вы пока не добавили ни одного доклада в Избранное

10:30 - 10:45
10:30 Трек 1
10:30 Трек 2
10:45 - 12:00
10:45 Трек 1
10:45 Трек 2
12:00 - 12:30
12:00 Трек 1
12:30 - 13:45
12:30 Трек 1
12:30 Трек 2
13:45 - 14:00
13:45 Трек 1
14:00 - 15:00
14:00 Трек 1

Фанат и гик реактивных технологий. Работает над RSocket и Project Reactor. Автор книги «Hands‑On Reactive Programming in Spring 5». Java Champion.

Закончил физический факультет СПбГУ, более 15 лет преподавал в различных университетах, включая СПбГУ, ВШЭ и ИТМО. Затем занимался анализом больших данных в Одноклассниках. А в 2017 году пришел в JetBrains, где начал создавать инструменты для дата-инженеров. Выступал на Joker и SmartData.

Развивает DWH в JetBrains. Ранее разрабатывал рекомендательные системы, библиотеку разпознавания лиц, беспилотники. Любит Санкт-Петербург и учить языки.

Более 11 лет в ИТ. Попробовал себя в разных ролях и направлениях. Занимался автоматизированным тестированием, фулстэк разработкой на различных языках. Какое-то время жил в Калифорнии и работал по контракту в Google. Успел поработать с различными клиентами из финансовой сферы. Работал в стартапе NEO SPCC, где занимался разработкой на Go.

Дмитрий Бугайченко

Закончил Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет в 2004 году, там же защитил кандидатскую по формально-логическим методам в 2007. Почти 9 лет проработал в аутсорсинге, не теряя контакта с университетом и научной средой. Анализ больших данных в Одноклассниках стал для Дмитрия уникальным шансом совместить теоретическую подготовку и научный фундамент с разработкой реальных, востребованных продуктов. И этим шансом он с радостью воспользовался, придя туда пять лет назад. С 2019 года присоединился к дружной команде Сбера.

Инженер по инфраструктуре с почти 10-летним опытом разработки ПО с использованием различных языков и платформ программирования. Около 8 лет опыта программирования на Python и примерно 3 года использования Go, хорошо владеет веб-технологиями.

Обучение, наставничество; написание и перевод статей по Python, Linux, Big Data, облакам, нетворкингу и алгоритмам. Имеет опыт в работе с распределенными и высоконагруженными системами, сетью, алгоритмами, многопоточностью/параллелизмом, планированием мощности и базовым статистическим анализом данных.

Станислав Лысиков

Строит и рихтует инфраструктурные IT-платформы последние 5 лет, последние 3 года на подхвате у местных Чендлеров Бингов в таких компаниях, как Газпром-Нефть и Эр-Телеком Холдинг. Любит телеком — мечта инженера с большой дата лопатой и большой простор для проверок самых безумных идей и гипотез. Основал комьюнити, организовывал митапы по большой дате с компаниями Крок и Ростелеком.

Ольга Макарова

Продуктовый аналитик в ivi и Яндексе. Менеджер команды больших данных в ivi.

Андрей Жуков

Выпускник географического факультета МГУ. Дата-разнорабочий с 2015 года. Давным-давно занимался картами и геоинформационными системами, но на этом решил не останавливаться. Однажды сделал корпоративную геоинформационную систему для лесников всей России. Случайно поработал на Министерство Обороны и с тех пор умеет сохранять состояние покоя в любой ситуации. Как-то раз проходил мимо Больших Данных, с тех пор все и завертелось. Последние 2,5 года делает мир авиаиндустрии лучше в рамках одной выделенной компании С7.

Максим Стаценко

«Если искусственный интеллект — это наше будущее, то большие данные — это уголь того паровоза, на котором мы в него въедем».

Максим 10 лет занимается обработкой, хранением, анализом и визуализацией данных. За это время делал проекты для гос.проектов (РЦОИ), энергетический сектор (ГазПром, МОЭК), банки (БРК, ВТБ24) и IT-гиганты (Yandex, Mail.Ru). Большие данные — это его работа и хобби, готов говорить о них бесконечно.

Александр Слуцкий

Александр Слуцкий (Principal Engineering Manager) работает в Майкрософте над передовой технологией компании Big Data под кодовым названием Kusto. Он является одним из четырех основателей проекта, который буквально перевернул метод работы с Big Data в Майкрософте, и стал двигателем цифровой трансформации всей компании. До начала работы над Kusto Александр и его команда работали в группе SQL Server Analysis Services над первой версией этой технологии в облаке Майкрософта — Azure.

Виталий Брагилевский — преподаватель функционального программирования, теории языков программирования и теории вычислений, член комитета по стандартизации языка программирования Haskell и наблюдательного комитета по разработке компилятора GHC для языка Haskell, автор книги «Haskell in Depth» (издательство «Manning Publications»).

Алексей Федоров — продюсер в JUG Ru Group, организатор крупнейших в России технологических конференций для разработчиков. За 6 лет команда Алексея провела более 50 конференций. В прошлом работал инженером в Oracle (JCK, Java Platform Team) и деврелом в Одноклассниках.

Надежда Веснина

Занимается тестированием программных продуктов около 5 лет, за это время отвечала за качество таких продуктов, как Monopoly.online, СБИС Бухгалтерия и Учет. В свободное время всегда интересовалась Data Science и Big Data. А сейчас у Надежды есть прекрасная возможность совмещать свои интересы и работу, поскольку она является QA в команде разработки Big Data Tools в компании JetBrains.

Олег работает над веб-сервисами на Java в течение 10 лет, основная специализация — E-Government информационные системы. В данный момент работает в компании JetBrains и занимается инструментами для работы с Big Data, Data Science и Machine Learning. Ранее в JUG Ru Group занимался развитием информационных ресурсов, до этого в Сбербанк-Технологиях разрабатывал архитектуры систем автоматизированного управления бизнес-процессами, а ещё раньше — принимал участие в разработке множества вещей: портала Госуслуг, Интегрированной Электронной Медицинской Карты, информационной системы профсоюзов США IUPAT, MMORPG-игр в компании Playtox, видеостримингового сервера Flussonic, инфраструктуры для языков программирования на основе JVM для платформы StarView и так далее.

Jacek is an IT freelancer specializing in Apache Spark, Delta Lake, Apache Kafka and Kafka Streams (with brief forays into a wider data engineering space, e.g. Presto). Jacek offers software development and consultancy services with very hands-on in-depth workshops and mentoring. He is best known by his online books available free of charge at https://books.japila.pl/.

Phil Laszkowicz

Experienced creative technologist delivering over two decades of mobile, web, cloud, and edge solutions, focused on neural network/deep learning technologies, with leading organizations including ARM, Audi, Citigroup, Nvidia, Oracle, Porsche, Sony, and United Nations. YC Combinator alumni, and co-author of several books on software development and machine learning.

Артур Хачуян

В 2014 году Артур создал SocialDataHub, который знает о вас и нас всё: любимый бар, породу кота, марку автомобиля и даже тайную мечту выучить французский. Алгоритмы SocialDataHub круглосуточно скачивают открытую информацию из соцсетей, блогов, форумов и медиа. Хаотичные и бесконечные массивы данных связывают и анализируют по заказу клиентов: бренды хотят прицельно таргетировать рекламу и угадывать желания клиентов, журналисты — проводить расследования, госорганы — находить преступников.

Николай Аверин

Последние 3 года работает в компании Miro. Мигрирует данные сервиса из Redis в PostgreSQL. Реализует multi-tenant-архитектуру хранения данных на уровне приложения. Занимается вопросами масштабирования и отказоустойчивости баз данных. Наполовину бэкенд-инженер, наполовину DBA.

Евгений Легкий

Евгений является CEO и основателем стартапа Retable, разработчика self-service data engeering платформы для обработки, структурирования и очистки данных для Data Scientists и Data Engineers.

Также консультирует high growth-стартапы Кремниевой Долины в стратегии построения scalable data stacks и data-oriented-продуктов.

До этого являлся основателем и CEO компании Segmento, одного из крупнейших игроков на рынке RTB в России (продана Сбербанку). Также он сооснователь лаборатории Hintlab, специализирующейся на исследованиях в области AI. Являлся разработчиком в JetBrains и LG.

Павел Якунин

Ведущий разработчик и лид команды больших данных в инвестиционном подразделении Дойче Банка.

Павел попал в Дойче в 2014 году, а до этого успел защитить диссертацию по квантовой оптике, поработать разработчиком сначала в маленьком хэдж-фонде, а потом в Яндексе. Вместе с командой Павел строит большие данные в Дойче уже почти четыре года и рад поделиться своим опытом.

Паша — серийный спикер и разработчик Big Data Tools в JetBrains. Автор Kotlin API for Apache Spark. В прошлом успел позаниматься почти всем в сфере IT: от поддержки и системного администрирования до менеджмента и дата инжиниринга. Очень любит людей и разговаривать. Обо всём, особенно об IT. Фанат Котлина.

Роман Коробейников

Всю жизнь плывет по течению. Сперва течение занесло на мехмат Ростовского университета, затем в ИТ-индустрию. Работал в банках, интеграторах, геймдеве, стартапах в ролях и разработчика, и СТО. На данный момент Роман Java-архитектор в компании VirtualHealth.

Александр Ермаков

Более 15 лет занимается проектами в области обработки и анализа данных. Работал в различных международных компаниях, таких как Pivotal, EMC, Dell. Участвовал в ряде международных проектов по созданию решений и архитектур для «Больших Данных» и «Онлайн-аналитики». Член и активный участник различных некоммерческих организаций Open Source Initiative (OSI), Linux Foundation, Apache Software Foundation. Активный участник движения Big Data и проектов Hadoop-экосистемы.

Последние 3 года работает в Lamoda, где занимается любимым делом в рамках проектирования и создания хранилищ и озер данных, а также их автоматизации. Помимо роли системного инженера занимается DBA Vertica и внедрением практик DevOps для Data Warehouse и Data Lake. Любит обсуждать реализации моделей данных по Data Vault и Anchor Model. За плечами 8 лет опыта работы с хранилищами данных. Проектировал и разрабатывал DWH для телеком и одного крупного японского вендора. В свое время «познал дзен» в виде реализации ETL + MDM на основе Excel + Access + VBA.

В IT более 15 лет. Руководитель группы Java-разработчиков в КРОК. За свою карьеру принял участие в большом количестве проектов по заказной разработке, в основном систем электронного документооборота и автоматизации бизнес-процессов для ряда крупных российских компаний в роли ведущего разработчика и архитектора. Преподает для студентов московских вузов курсы по основам разработки с применением Java-технологий. Основатель и организатор встреч московского сообщества Java-разработчиков JUG.MSK.

Jeff has 11 years of experience in the big data industry. He is an open source veteran, started to use Hadoop in 2009, and is PMC of Apache project Tez/Livy/Zeppelin and committer of Apache Pig. His experience is not only on big data infrastructure but also on how to leverage these big data tools to get insight. He speaks several times at big data conferences like Hadoop summit, Strata + Hadoop World. Now he works in Alibaba Group as a staff engineer. Before that, he worked in Hortonworks where he had developed these popular big data tools.

Глеб Лесников

Работает в Dodo Engineering, последние 5 лет строил инфраструктуру, SRE. Теперь отвечает за архитектуру.

Владимир Верстов

Руководитель сектора разработки DMP (платформы управления данными) в Яндекс.Go. Более 10 лет опыта работы в IT. В университете занимался параллельными и распределенными вычислениями, разрабатывал свой САПР, защитил кандидатскую по двум специальностям. 5 лет занимался enterprise-разработкой в консалтинге, прошел путь от системного аналитика до Team & Tech Lead. Последние 4 года занимается инженерией данных в Яндекс.Go.

Андрей Кучеров

В IT более 7 лет. Последние 4 года работает на позиции Data Engineer в банках (Райффайзенбанк, ВТБ), консультирует сторонние банки по построению DataLake. Любит нетривиальные задачи боевого порядка, чтобы поломать себе мозг. В последнее время занимается Java-разработкой микросервисов в ВТБ для Apache Kafka.

Антон Пилипенко

Работает руководителем разработки направления больших данных в компании СберМаркет. Долгое время был PL/SQL-разработчиком OLTP, а позднее и OLAP-систем, писал монолиты и микросервисы. Успел поработать в банке, интеграторах и стартапах. Последние 6 лет занимается разработкой различных сервисов на базе Hadoop стека. Нежно любит Java и Espresso.

Десять лет работает над производительностью и масштабируемостью NetCracker OSS — ПО, используемого операторами связи для автоматизации процессов управления сетью и сетевым оборудованием. Увлекается вопросами производительности Java и Oracle Database. Автор более десятка улучшений производительности в официальном PostgreSQL JDBC-драйвере.

Игорь Мосягин

Игорь Мосягин, кандидат физико-математических наук, PhD по направлению теоретической физики и просто высокий парень. Игорь определяет себя как «прагматичный инженер с сильной технической подготовкой», и в настоящий момент является специалистом по машинному обучению и анализу данных в группе персонализации R&D отдела компании Lamoda.

Владислав работает в Майкрософте над передовой технологией компании Big Data под кодовым названием Kusto. Он занимается интеграцией Kusto с разнообразными источниками и системами доставки данных для их последующей обработки и индексации в Kusto. Также его команда разрабатывает библиотеки и OSS-коннекторы для работы с Kusto и отвечает за контроль доступа к сервису и его безопасность.

Более 10 лет опыта работы в ИТ-сфере. Архитектор хранилищ данных и систем анализа в Mail.ru Group и Яндекс.Такси. Кандидат технических наук, автор более 10 работ в области анализа данных, соавтор монографии по теории и практике анализа параллельных баз данных.

Евгений Рыжик

Работает в Microsoft с 2006 года, на данный момент Partner Software Engineer. 6 лет назад команда Евгения начала новый инновационный проект в области аналитики над большими данными, где он был одним из основателей и ведущих разработчиков. Проект вырос в большой облачный сервис Azure Data Explorer (Kusto).

Neville is a data infrastructure engineer at Spotify and the creator of Scio. Over the years at Spotify he has been driving the adoption of Scala and new tools for data processing, including Scalding, Spark, Storm, Parquet, and now Apache Beam and Scio. Before that he worked on search quality at Yahoo! and old school distributed systems like MPI.

Machine Learning Engineer в Mail.Ru Group, специализируется на Deep Learning. Занимается машинным обучением более 4 лет, решает задачи E2E, от формулировки проблемы до выкатки в промышленную эксплуатацию и дальнейшей поддержки системы. В профессиональной деятельности превыше всего ценит воспроизводимость результатов и хорошие процессы разработки.

Андрей Кузнецов

7 лет преподавал ИТ, информационную безопасность и статистику. Кандидат технических наук. Сейчас занимается развитием рекомендательных систем в Одноклассниках.

Мария Носарева

Разработчик команды больших данных в ivi.

Алексей Коняев

Ведущий разработчик в компании КРОК. Опыт работы в IT более 15 лет. Работая в КРОКе, принимал участие в проекте для Росстата по автоматизиции обработки статистических данных со всей России. Сейчас занимается разработкой системы на базе технологий Indoor-навигации с применением Apache Kafka, Clickhouse и системы обработки сложных событий Esper.

Бронислав Житников

Работает в ИТ более 17 лет и около 15 лет занимается разработкой. Последние 2 года развивает проект загрузки сырых данных в компании как архитектор и владелец продукта. Развивает продукт на основе Apache NiFi в компании. Является администратором и активным участником сообщества пользователей NiFi в России (@nifiusers).

Станислав Богатырев

Сооснователь и CIO Санкт-Петербургского центра компетенций Neo, где сейчас руководит разработкой NeoFS.

До этого более 15 лет занимался инфраструктурой и системами хранения данных в Samsung Research, Clodo.ru и DellEMC.

Николай Гребенщиков

Более 15 лет опыта работы в ИТ-сфере. Последние 1.5 года развивает хранилище данных в Яндекс.Такси. Специализируется на MPP СУБД Greenplum.

Lee Moon soo is a founder of staroid.com, a platform that bridges the gap between the open source community and enterprise users.

He has been working on building a sustainable open source eco-system since he created an open source project Apache Zeppelin and a business around it.

Ксения Томак

В прошлом разработчик C#, последние 6 лет занимается различными хранилищами. Сейчас является техлидом Data Engineering в Dodo Engineering, а также соорганизатором DE or DIE meetup. Сфера интересов: движки баз данных, оптимизация обработки данных, моделирование данных.

Андрей Вершинин

Квант-разработчик в команде, занимающейся алгоритмами торговли акциями на европейских рынках в Bank of America. А до этого занимался Java-разработкой в торговой платформе для обмена валют в инвестиционном подразделении Deutsche Bank, корпоративными порталами и даже коммуникационным слоем в онлайн-игре.