From click to predict and back: Data Science pipelines at Odnoklassniki

День 1 /  / Зал 1  /  RU / For practicing engineers

Machine Learning is fun, but in order to make it work in industry a lot of boring stuff needs to be done. In our talk we will consider all the technologies, algorithms and methods needed to make your ML shine like a diamond in a beautiful setting.

As an example, we will consider a single, but complex task – news feed personalization. Without diving into ML details, we will talk about real-time and batched data collection, ETL, and processing needed to get a model.

But getting the model is not enough, thus we will also discuss the way how to get model predictions in a complex high-load distributed environment and use them for decision making.

The talk covers different data processing and storage technologies from Hadoop ecosystem and more. If you are doing ML not just for fun, but also for profit, you might get some useful information from the talk.


Download presentation

От клика к прогнозу и обратно: Data Science-пайплайны в Одноклассниках

День 1 /  / Зал 1  /  RU / Для практикующих инженеров

Машинное обучение — это весело, но чтобы оно работало в промышленности, нужно делать много всего скучного. В данном докладе мы рассмотрим все технологии, алгоритмы и методы, необходимые для того, чтобы ваше машинное обучение сияло, как бриллиант в золотой оправе.

В качестве примера мы рассмотрим одну сложную задачу — персонализацию новостной ленты. Не вдаваясь в детали машинного обучения, мы поговорим о сборе данных (пакетном и в режиме реального времени), ETL, а также об обработке, необходимой для получения модели.

Но просто получить модель недостаточно, поэтому мы также поговорим о том, как получить основанные на модели прогнозы в сложной высоконагруженной распределённой среде и как их использовать для принятия решений.

В данном докладе мы поговорим о технологиях обработки и хранения данных экосистемы Hadoop, а также о многом другом. Этот доклад будет полезен тем, кто занимается машинным обучением не только для развлечения, но и для профита.


Скачать презентацию

Наши контакты